NMSU Resources

Office of Institutional Equity

NMSU policy prohibits discrimination on the basis of age, ancestry, color, disability, gender identity, genetic information, national origin, race, religion, retaliation, serious medical condition, sex, sexual orientation, spousal affiliation and protected veterans status. Furthermore, Title IX prohibits sex discrimination to include sexual misconduct: sexual violence (sexual assault, rape), sexual harassment and retaliation. For more information on discrimination issues, Title IX, Campus SaVE Act, NMSU Policy Chapter 3.25, NMSU’s complaint process, or to file a complaint contact:

Lauri Millot, Title IX Coordinator
Agustin Diaz, Title IX Deputy Coordinator
Office of Institutional Equity (OIE) – O’Loughlin House, 1130 University Avenue
Phone: (575) 646-3635 E-mail: equity@nmsu.edu
Website: eeo.nmsu.edu

 

Student Accessibility Services

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act (ADAAA) covers issues relating to disability and accommodations. If a student has questions or needs an accommodation (all medical information is treated confidentially), contact:

Trudy Luken, Director
(SAS) – Corbett Center, Rm. 208
Phone: (575) 646-6840 E-mail: sas@nmsu.edu
Website: sas.nmsu.edu

 

Student Services

NMSU Police Department: (575) 646-3311, nmsupolice.com
NMSU Police Victim Services: (575) 646-3424, nmsupolice.com/victim-services
NMSU Counseling Center: (575) 646-2731, wellness.nmsu.edu/counseling
NMSU Wellness, Alcohol, and Violence Education (WAVE): (575) 646-1722, wave.nmsu.edu
NMSU Campus Health Center: (575) 646-1512wellness.nmsu.edu
NMSU Dean of Students: (575) 646-1722, deanofstudents.nmsu.edu
NMSU Concern Assessment and Response (CARE): deanofstudents.nmsu.edu/care-team
Military and Veterans Programs: (575) 646-4524, mvp.nmsu.edu

 

Academic Resources

Center for Academic Advising and Student Support: (575) 646-2941, advising.nmsu.edu
Career Services: (575) 646-1631, careerservices.nmsu.edu
Student Success Center: (575) 646-3136, ssc.nmsu.edu
The Writing Center: Clara Belle Williams Hall, Room 103, towc.nmsu.edu
NMSU Library: (575) 646-1508, library.nmsu.edu

 

Tech Support

Student Technology: (575) 646-4857studenttech.nmsu.edu
ICT Help Desk: (575)-646-4857, help.nmsu.edu, help@nmsu.edu
Canvas Help: learning.nmsu.edu/canvas-faq-for-students, or the help button in the lower left corner of your Canvas page

 

On-Campus Support Groups

AgGAYS, nmsu.presence.io/organization/aggays
American Association of University Women NMSU Affiliate, nmsu.presence.io/organization/aauw-american-assoc-of-university-women-nmsu-affiliate
American Indian Programs, nmsu.presence.io/organization/american-indian-programs
Bangladesh Student Association, nmsu.presence.io/organization/bangladesh-student-association-bsa
Black Student Association, nmsu.presence.io/organization/black-student-association
Brotherhood Circle, nmsu.presence.io/organization/brotherhood-circle
Chicano Programs, nmsu.presence.io/organization/chicano-programs
Chinese Students and Scholars Association, nmsu.presence.io/organization/chinese-students-and-scholars-association
Gender Diverse Aggies, nmsu.presence.io/organization/gender-diverse-aggies
Indian Student Association, nmsu.presence.io/organization/indian-student-association
Iranian Student Organization, nmsu.presence.io/organization/iranian-student-organization
LGBT +Programs, nmsu.presence.io/organization/lgbt-programs
MAES-Latinos in Science and Engineering, nmsu.presence.io/organization/maes-latinos-in-science-and-engineer
Nepalese Student Association, nmsu.presence.io/organization/nepalese-students-association
Pan-Asian Student Union, nmsu.presence.io/organization/pan-asian-student-union-2
Saudi Students Club, nmsu.presence.io/organization/saudi-students-club
United Native American Organizations, nmsu.presence.io/organization/united-native-american-organizations
WiSTEM, Women in STEM, nmsu.presence.io/organization/women-in-stem